2. The standard fines scale

(1) The following scale of fines is prescribed as the standard fines scale for the purposes of section 80 of the Commercial Licensing Regulations 2015:
Level on the scale Amount of Fine (in US Dollars)
1 1,500
2 2,000
3 5,000
4 10,000
5 15,000
6 20,000
7 25,000
8 50,000
(2) Where a provision of any enactment or subordinate legislation provides that a fine imposed may be 'up to' or 'not exceeding' a level specified on the standard fines scale, the amount of a fine imposed pursuant to that provision shall be the amount corresponding to that level in the standard fines scale, unless the body administering that fine decides that a fine of a lesser amount is justified in the circumstances.